Picture of Paul Steven
Adding a new page on server installed authoring tool causes tool to hang on loading animation
by Paul Steven - Thursday, 3 December 2015, 3:41 PM

I have installed the authoring tool on my desktop and a linux server. Both have installed fully in so much that I can fire up the authoring tool on both platforms and login.

On initial testing of the linux server version there appears to be a problem.

If I select "Add page", the thumbnail icon that appears is smaller than the one that appears on the desktop instance and almost appears grayed out. See attached grab.

When I double click to edit this page, I get a Loading animation appearing (see grab)

After several minutes this Loading animation is replaced with an error message saying "An error occured during the save". (See grab)

Any idea why I am getting this error? Perhaps something I have not done correctly in the install process? I am a total newbie with Linux server stuff so just guessed my way through installing it on the Linux server.

Picture of Paul Steven
Re: Adding a new page on server installed authoring tool causes tool to hang on loading animation
by Paul Steven - Thursday, 3 December 2015, 10:46 PM

[Addition]

In the putty console window, I get the following when I select Add Page or Add Section in Adapt Authoring Tool

error: [03 Dec 2015 17:38:47 -05:00] could not load extensions: Failed to determine user's tenant!

Picture of Paul Steven
Re: Adding a new page on server installed authoring tool causes tool to hang on loading animation
by Paul Steven - Friday, 4 December 2015, 10:59 AM

[RESOLVED]

Updated Node to v 0.10.33 and this appears to have fixed the issue

Picture of John Niezen
by John Niezen - Friday, 4 December 2015, 11:18 AM

Hi Paul,

The AT now also works with Node v4.2.2, so you can upgrade that as well.

Picture of Paul Steven
by Paul Steven - Friday, 4 December 2015, 3:29 PM

Unfortunately the issue does not appear to have been fully resolved.