Picture of Dan Storey
New components!
by Dan Storey - Thursday, 13 October 2016, 1:48 PM

Greetings all. I have been working in Adapt for about six months now and love it! In the process I have created a bunch of new components and extensions which I'd like to share with you!

You can view them in action in a demo course I created here: 

https://danielstorey.github.io/adapt-demo-course

I am still in the process of registering them in the Adapt Plugin Repository but you can still download them and copy to your src/components/ folder to use.

All plugins are available on my github profile :

https://github.com/danielstorey

I'd love to know what people think!

Dan :)

Picture of Oliver Foster
Re: New components!
by Oliver Foster - Thursday, 13 October 2016, 5:10 PM

Absolutely ****ing awesome.

Blinds and d&d have issues ob mobile as far as I can tell.

I'd like to get involved in the HTML component. Make that authoring tool compatible and allow the templates to go in the json rather than having to put them in the theme.

Thanks for sharing. Lots of good additions.

If you want to get rid of a few to let other's maintain them, just ask.

Ollie.

Picture of Matt Leathes
by Matt Leathes - Friday, 14 October 2016, 3:21 PM

Wow - some great stuff on there, thanks for sharing!

You may have spotted this already, but the 'blinds' component has some issues on Firefox...:

screenshot of the blinds component on Firefox

Finally, it would be very useful to people if you could state in the README for each plugin what browsers you know the component does/doesn't work on. A lot of us are still in the unfortunate to support IE8/9/10 so it really helps to know if a plugin is going to work on those most excellent of browsers or not ;-)

Picture of Brian Quinn
by Brian Quinn - Friday, 14 October 2016, 4:15 PM

Hi Dan,

Great job!  Those plugins look really great.  It would be great to get a properties.schema file in there for compatibility with the authoring tool too.

Brian