Picture of Joel Kellner
SCORM Finish Button
by Joel Kellner - Friday, 13 January 2017, 8:27 PM

Hello Forum-

I am a flash developer who is very familiar with the Pipwerks SCORM API wrapper.  When completing courses in flash, we normally have an acknowledgment statement and a button that users click to mark themselves complete setCourseToComplete(), then the LMS takes over and closes the window and returns user to LMS.  

However I am finding it difficult to do the same thing within ADAPT.  The test courses I have created and loaded into the SCORM CLOUD and it is not passing complete with the SPOOR plugin.

I have found in the wrapper a function API.LMSFinish(); but when I try calling the function using a text component with

<p><a href="#" id="mylink" onclick="API.LMSFinish(); return false">Submit Course</a></p>

It appears the call is being blocked and the course does nothing.

Can anyone help point me in the right direction?

Thanks!

JOEL

Picture of Matt Leathes
Re: SCORM Finish Button
by Matt Leathes - Monday, 16 January 2017, 9:52 AM

Hi Joel

You don't use the Pipwerks API directly in Adapt, you need to go through the 'offline storage' API.

The code you need to use is therefore:

Adapt.offlineStorage.set('status', "completed");
top.window.close();

You don't need to call LMSFinish, the spoor extension will do that for you as the window closes.

Picture of Joel Kellner
by Joel Kellner - Monday, 16 January 2017, 5:30 PM

Matt-

Thanks for the response... When using the authoring tool, where do I place that Javascript code?  I have been trying the non-best practice of placing the function inside <a> tag that has an "onclick" function and it seems to be working for alert messages, but not for other functions.

I see a place to create .CSS rules in the Project Settings, but I don't see any place to write javascript functions.

JOEL

Picture of Matt Leathes
by Matt Leathes - Monday, 16 January 2017, 7:48 PM

Hi Joel