Picture of Ramon Ribeiro
How to develop a course structure like Equality and Diversity from Delta Net?
by Ramon Ribeiro - Tuesday, 16 May 2017, 2:19 AM

Hi, how are you?

I am new in Adapt. I have experience in web development and design, but i am a little lost about the right way to work with Adapt.

I read that the Authoring Tool is stiil in development so probably i would need to work on the Adapt Framework to have more options to change, is it right?

From the showcase page, i really liked the structure of this project: 

http://demo.delta-net.co.uk/managers-guide-to-equality-and-diversity/#/id/co-05

DeltaNet example - Continue Button on the bottom

I would ask for some help to learn how to make this single page show its bottom content only when you click on the button continue (which sometimes is hidden until you click on some components)

Can someone please give me some directions to create something like that?

Thanks and excuse my english!

Picture of Matt Leathes
Re: How to develop a course structure like Equality and Diversity from Delta Net?
by Matt Leathes - Monday, 22 May 2017, 2:17 PM

Hi Ramon

That continue button is being added by the trickle extension.

If you install the Adapt Framework you will see that this extension is used in the 'out of the box' course that gets installed in the 'Assessment' section, to present the assessment questions to the user one at a time.

Picture of Ramon Ribeiro
Re: How to develop a course structure like Equality and Diversity from Delta Net?
by Ramon Ribeiro - Thursday, 25 May 2017, 12:30 PM

Thanks Matt, i think this extension can help me a lot.

Just one question about the whole experience in Adapt: am i right to think that Adapt Authoring Tool is an easiest way to develop the course but it is also a limited one?