Picture of Chris Blair
Pull earlier quiz/test answers into later exercise
by Chris Blair - Friday, 8 September 2017, 6:07 AM

I'm an experienced course author but it's all with other LMS systems like Moodle and LearnDash/Wordpress. I've also used Mohive, which is part of the CrossKnowlege LMS system and is their included authoring tool.

i'm working with a client whose course begins with a simple exercise where students label 5 images. They then progress through the course and at the end of it, they go back to the original exercise and answer whether they agree or disagree with their original labels.

So the client would like for the course to be able to pull the students' original labels/answers up for the final exercise so that they can then answer whether they still agree or disagree with those labels. Obviously each student's answers will run the gamut since it's an open-ended exercise. Seems like this should be possible since the answers should be in the database (right?).

My question is whether it's possible in Adapt Authoring using its built-in tools? If not, is it possible with custom coding? If that's not possible, any suggestions from more experienced Adapt users for options.

If you're wondering why I'm using Adapt, it's because the client uses CrossKnowledge...and for most courses their authoring tool (Mohive) works fine although it has limited design options. I've installed Adapt and have it running well on an Amazon instance, but before I get too far into learning it I wanted to see if something like I describe is possible.

Thanks

It looks like a great tool compared to all the ones I've tested (and I've tested a bunch, including Captivate and Articulate).

Chris Blair
VP/Creative Dir.
Magnetic Image, Inc.
Evansville, IN
www.videomi.com

Picture of Matt Leathes
Re: Pull earlier quiz/test answers into later exercise
by Matt Leathes - Friday, 8 September 2017, 7:34 PM

Hi Chris