Picture of Dan Tobin
Accordion Help
by Dan Tobin - Wednesday, 11 October 2017, 2:46 PM

Hi all,

I'm new to Adapt and am in the process of building a template to use on our courses. I've encountered a couple of issues which I wondered if the community could help it with.

The idea for the design was to have collapsible articles to keep the page looking minimal. I played around with this for a couple of hours but wasn't able to do it. A workaround I came up with was to place the text and graphic components into an accordion and to have interactions, videos, etc. in between but this isn't an ideal solution. I was wondering if anybody had been successful in creating collapsible articles and if so how did you achieve it?

Secondly, there is a lot of white space at the bottom of the page that I can't seem to get rid of. Could somebody please guide me on how to remove it?

The course in it's current state can be found here:

https://cloud.scorm.com/sc/InvitationConfirmEmail?publicInvitationId=c7eb2569-c0f4-40a4-a51c-aed575b2ab85

I've sort of got my head around editing the LESS files and the custom CSS but am by no means an expert so any advice would be greatly appreciated :).

Thanks for your time,

Dan

Picture of Matt Leathes
Re: Accordion Help
by Matt Leathes - Wednesday, 11 October 2017, 3:42 PM

Hi Dan

I can help you with the first thing - what you're trying to do sounds very much like it's what the article reveal plugin was designed to do. Though I have to warn you it's not always the easiest plugin to work with and we often have to customise it a fair bit for each project - though that is mostly down to each e-learning designer having a slightly different interpretation of how they think it should work ;-)

Equally you can use the trickle extension to reveal the page bit-by-bit which can keep it looking fairly neat...