Picture of Javier Tejera
Error with Database Connection
by Javier Tejera - Monday, 20 November 2017, 6:31 PM

Hi everybody,

It is my first post here and I would like to express my gratitude for this amazing open-source authoring tool! This is great :)

Just installed it yesterday for first time and I have been playing around with it - it is fantastic! The problem is that today I tried to access to the localhost:5000 and the next message is appearing:

info: [20 Nov 2017 18:21:21 +00:00] - local
info: [20 Nov 2017 18:21:21 +00:00] Adapt authoring tool 0.4.0.
info: [20 Nov 2017 18:21:21 +00:00] Adapt framework 3.0.0.
info: [20 Nov 2017 18:21:22 +00:00] Connection established: adapt-tenant-master
error: [20 Nov 2017 18:21:22 +00:00] MongoError: connect ECONNREFUSED 127.0.0.1:27017
error: [20 Nov 2017 18:21:22 +00:00] Database Connection failed, please check your database

Yesterday was working perfectly, no idea what is happening today. Well, I am not a developer... Any suggestion? 
Thanks in advanced :)

Picture of Javier Tejera
Re: Error with Database Connection
by Javier Tejera - Monday, 20 November 2017, 11:09 PM

OK, so what I did was remove all the files and reinstall everything from scratch. After that, I could open Adapt again.

The problem is when restarting the computer I can't open it anymore. I have the same error again :s

What could be happening? I appreciate your help!

Picture of Tom Taylor
by Tom Taylor - Monday, 20 November 2017, 11:14 PM

Hi Javier,

The problem is likely that you need to restart your MongoDB -- usually done simply by running mongod in a terminal.

Picture of Javier Tejera
by Javier Tejera - Tuesday, 21 November 2017, 5:50 PM

Easy! Thanks very much :) Is working perfectly now!

Picture of John Niezen
by John Niezen - Tuesday, 21 November 2017, 7:52 AM

Hi Javier,