Picture of Antonia Newey
Connect Authoring tool to LRS
by Antonia Newey - Wednesday, 22 November 2017, 9:55 AM

Hi,

I'm looking to connect the data stored on my course into the (sandbox demo version of) the Yet LRS. I have never used this kind of thing before, so would be grateful for any help you could provide. In the authoring tool I have the tracking hub and the tkhub xAPI channel handler installed, but I honestly don't know where to start linking everything up together.

I've tried to create a channel, which is what I assumed I was meant to do, but was told I used an invalid URL. I had added the 'xAPI path' of my test data store. And anyway, I don't know what I would do from there.

I'm sorry to give such a vague request for help, but I lack the proper knowledge to move on and ask something specific.

Kind Regards,

Antonia

Picture of Antonia Newey
Re: Connect Authoring tool to LRS
by Antonia Newey - Wednesday, 22 November 2017, 11:09 AM

I think I might have made some progress, but I'm getting infinite loading and this error:

xapiChannelCache.js:145 

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'sendStatement' of undefined
    at Cache.sendStatement (xapiChannelCache.js:145)
    at Object.deliverMsg (xapiChannelHandler.js:397)
    at Object.processEvent (xapiChannelHandler.js:372)
    at Object.<anonymous> (adapt-trackingHub.js:394)
    at underscore.min.js:5
    at Function.m.each.m.forEach (underscore.min.js:5)
    at Object.dispatchTrackedMsg (adapt-trackingHub.js:393)
    at Object.<anonymous> (adapt-trackingHub.js:383)
    at _ (backbone.min.js:2)
    at m (backbone.min.js:2)

The LRS info I have is the xAPI Path, API Key and API Secret Key, and I used these in the tkhub xAPI Channel Handler Channel URL, Username, and Password respectively.
Picture of Antonia Newey
by Antonia Newey - Wednesday, 22 November 2017, 11:40 AM

Sorry, and again. Loads fine, but doesn't send statements correctly. Here's a screenshot of the console errors:

https://ibb.co/kFgKA6