Picture of Trieu Truong
Issue using Spoor (SCORM 2004) with course created in Authoring Tool
by Trieu Truong - Thursday, 11 January 2018, 1:51 AM

Hi all,

I am a beginner with Adapt framework, it's a very good framework with lots of work in it.

I am working on enabling SCORM 2004 with adapt-contrib-spoor as Spoor uses 1.2 by default. I've successfully configured SCORM 2004 for my course by help from this discussion (https://community.adaptlearning.org/mod/forum/discuss.php?d=1625). Scorm object has SCORM.data.get('cmi.suspend_data')  value when reloading the course. The course is created using adapt command (adapt create course myCourse).E.g.: SCORM.data.get('cmi.suspend_data') value: {"lang":"en","a11y":false,"completion":"11111110000000000000000","questions":"","_isCourseComplete":false,"_isAssessmentPassed":false}

However I got an issue that getting suspend_data is incorrect for courses created from the Authoring Tool (v0.4.0). Saving data is fine as the Completion status is complete, just getting is behaving a bit strange: when launching a completed course, getting data returned only SCORM.data.get('cmi.suspend_data') value: {"lang":"en"}.

I tried the same _spoor setting for both scenarios:

"_spoor": {
"_isEnabled": true,
"_reporting": {
"_resetStatusOnLanguageChange": false,
"_onAssessmentFailure": "incomplete",
"_onTrackingCriteriaMet": "completed"
},
"_tracking": {
"_shouldRecordInteractions": true,
"_shouldStoreResponses": true,
"_shouldSubmitScore": true,
"_requireAssessmentPassed": false,
"_requireCourseCompleted": true
},
"_advancedSettings": {
"_scormVersion": "2004",
"_commitOnVisibilityChangeHidden": true,
"_suppressErrors": false,
"_commitRetryDelay": 2000,
"_maxCommitRetries": 5,
"_timedCommitFrequency": 10,
"_commitOnStatusChange": true,
"_showDebugWindow": false
}
}

Am I missing any step? Any help would be appreciated.

Regards

Picture of Trieu Truong
Re: Issue using Spoor (SCORM 2004) with course created in Authoring Tool