Picture of Lauren Caruso
Adapt at Community Colleges
by Lauren Caruso - Monday, 3 June 2019, 4:43 PM

Hello all! 

I am an instructional designer at one of the largest community colleges in the Southeastern U.S. I have recently stumbled on Adapt and I am hopeful that it could come to replace one of the authoring tools we currently use. We are working as an institution towards using more open source resources, and I want to focus a current benchmarking project on using Adapt in our online curriculum creation.  

The problem is that I'm having trouble finding other, comparable public institutions that are using Adapt. If anyone can offer any info on any schools that may be using Adapt, or individual faculty members or designers who are making great content with Adapt, I would be so grateful. 

Thanks!

Lauren 

Picture of Matt Leathes
Re: Adapt at Community Colleges
by Matt Leathes - Monday, 3 June 2019, 5:22 PM

Do these institutions need to be US-based?

Picture of Lauren Caruso
by Lauren Caruso - Monday, 3 June 2019, 5:28 PM

Hi Matt, 

No; I'm interested in any college or university that is currently using Adapt. 

Thanks! 

Picture of Matt Leathes
by Matt Leathes - Tuesday, 4 June 2019, 9:39 AM

I've definitely seen a few people here from Bristol, Cambridge and (I think) Nottingham universities.

Picture of Lauren Caruso
by Lauren Caruso - Tuesday, 4 June 2019, 12:32 PM

Yeah, it seems to be a lot more popular there than in the States. 

Picture of Amy Groshek
by Amy Groshek - Monday, 3 June 2019, 5:55 PM