Picture of Tom van Gemert
Error while following Wiki: Creating your first course
by Tom van Gemert - Tuesday, 5 August 2014, 1:47 PM

Hi,

I'm completely new to Adapt and I am attracted in first place by the responsive qualities of this project. So decided to give it a serious try. After some trail and error got it set up on my development server. And as a starter I'm going through the "Setting up" and "Creating first course" section of the Wiki but I am running into some difficulties here. I'm editing the "contentObjects.json" file following the instructions. But I get a javascript error which prevents me from getting further. Could someone point out to me what's going wrong here? Would be sad to bump into problems at this early point already.

The error:
TypeError: o.models[0] is undefined http://elearning.zinnebeeldtest.nl/course1/build/adapt/js/adapt.min.js Line 97

Please let me know if I should provide some additional information about this.

Thanks! Tom

Picture of Chris Jones
Re: Error while following Wiki: Creating your first course
by Chris Jones - Thursday, 7 August 2014, 8:47 AM

Hi Tom,

Its hard to tell from just that error message but I think that the course model is not being loaded successfully.

Does the course run OK when using grunt server? if it does then it is most likely a problem with your server set-up (check this forum for posts on mime type setup)

Chris

Picture of Tom van Gemert
by Tom van Gemert - Thursday, 7 August 2014, 2:56 PM

Hi Chris,