Seth Looking Surprised
Help with Adding Pages & LMS connection
by Seth Dickens - Thursday, 14 August 2014, 4:09 PM

Hi All, 

I'm just getting started with Adapt. I've managed to get the whole site running, but I've run into 2 problems.

1) I can successfully run the site with the "grunt server-scorm" command, but when I run "grunt server" I get the following error log:

Course could not connect to the LMS
ScormWrapper::getValue: _property=cmi.suspend_data
Course is not connected to the LMS

2) I've followed the wiki page on creating a course successfully up to Creating your first course · contentObects.json the section on creating a new page.  When I try to "re-build your code and refresh the browser" the page at http://localhost:9001/main.html gets stuck on the loading screen.  

If it helps, I have included my contentObjects.Json file here as an attachment.

Any help or assistance in solving either of these problems is very much appreciated. 

Thanks, 

Seth

Picture of Matt Leathes
Re: Help with Adding Pages & LMS connection
by Matt Leathes - Thursday, 14 August 2014, 4:49 PM

Hi Seth - and welcome!

1 - if you search the forums for the error 'Course is not connected to the LMS' you'll get the solution

2 - If you press F12 to open the web developer console, are there any error messages in the logs?

FYI I wouldn't launch the course from main.html. This page really needs to be deleted or renamed to something more informative like 'dummy SCORM wrapper.html'

Seth Looking Surprised
by Seth Dickens - Thursday, 14 August 2014, 11:23 PM

Hi Matt, 

Thanks for the help and the welcome!

1 - I think I managed to find a solution in the forums by running the command "adapt uninstall contrib-spoor". It doesn't give me the error message now.

2 - In the console I get the following error message.  :

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property '_children' of undefined adapt.min.js:121
n adapt.min.js:121
t.Model.extend.findDescendants adapt.min.js:121