Picture of 360 elearning
Adapt.less compilataion
by 360 elearning - Tuesday, 24 February 2015, 12:50 PM

Hi everyone.

I am new to adapt elearning framework. When I make some chance to adapt.less file, and the run the command

$ grunt build, the change are not there in adapt.css  which resides in build version.

And after running the command $ grunt build, the adapt.less file come to its orignal state(my changes gone)

What is the problem? is there anyone to help me in this problem

Thanks in advance.

Regards

Picture of Matt Leathes
Re: Adapt.less compilataion
by Matt Leathes - Tuesday, 24 February 2015, 3:58 PM

the answer is simple: you shouldn't be changing the adapt.less file - this file is used by the grunt build process so any changes you make to it will be overwritten.

there's a guide to styling Adapt here: https://github.com/adaptlearning/adapt_framework/wiki/Styling-your-course

Picture of 360 elearning
by 360 elearning - Wednesday, 25 February 2015, 6:09 AM

Matt Leathes 

Thank you very much sir for you quick and effective response. will get more information about adapt framework in future

Regards

Picture of Kevin Lilienthal
by Kevin Lilienthal - Tuesday, 24 February 2015, 4:02 PM

Greetings and welcome to Adapt,

It sounds like you are trying to make changes to src/less/Adapt.less . This is an auto-generated file, which explains the missing changes. If you would like to make changes to the look/feel of your project, you will want to make these changes to your theme instead.