Picture of khaled sayed
how to use custom component
by khaled sayed - Monday, 9 March 2015, 1:53 PM

Please , I'm new in working with adapt frame work , Can any one help me and describe in details how to add a component to the adapt tool, i try to add DragDrop component , I can install it in my machine but i can't find it in the adapt UI ,

please i need some one to add steps in how to use any custom component

Thanks

Mark
Re: how to use custom component
by Mark Lynch - Monday, 9 March 2015, 2:04 PM

Hi,

Please see the documentation available here https://github.com/adaptlearning/adapt_authoring/wiki/Plugin-Compatibility

Picture of khaled sayed
by khaled sayed - Monday, 9 March 2015, 5:19 PM

Thank you for your importance , I check the link and i'm still wont to know how to use the registered component in the adapt tool, when i run the tool I didn't find the component in the UI , when i search using the '$ adapt search' I can see that the component is installed , but i can't know how to use it in the course

please advice me , I need to add the dragdrop component to the course

thanks

Picture of khaled sayed
by khaled sayed - Monday, 9 March 2015, 6:22 PM

I find an option in the adapt menu to upload Plugin or component but i don't know which file i use to upload I try to use every file in component package but it always give me error!!

so if any one try this before , please help

Thanks

khaled

Mark
by Mark Lynch - Tuesday, 10 March 2015, 3:50 PM

Hi,

The drag-drop component has probably not been developed with the capability to get it uploaded into the builder. The link provided above details the steps that you need to take to complete that task of correctly packaging the drag-drop component for use in the builder.

Picture of khaled sayed
by khaled sayed - Tuesday, 10 March 2015, 5:17 PM

Thank you again,