Picture of kevin kopochis
Parallax effects
by kevin kopochis - Monday, 27 April 2015, 3:55 PM

Are there any existing plugins/extensions that could add some parallax effects to adapt? If not, how would I go about creating something to add some of the effects similar to those used in skrollr?

Paul Welch
Re: Parallax effects
by Paul Welch - Tuesday, 28 April 2015, 8:13 AM

Hi Kevin,

You could take a look at the graphical background switcher that can be found here: https://github.com/cgkineo/adapt-background-switcher

Might offer what you need. 

Thanks,
Paul 

Picture of Stuart Marshall
by Stuart Marshall - Thursday, 10 September 2015, 9:05 PM

Hi Paul,

Do you know if this switcher should work with the latest version of the framework? I got an error when trying to install.

Many thanks,
Stuart

Paul Welch
by Paul Welch - Friday, 11 September 2015, 1:27 PM

Hi Stuart, 

Yes, we’ve tested B/Switcher against v2 of the framework.

Can I ask how you're trying to install? I’m not a techie but I think you need to go to the CG Kineo repo, unzip the plugin and then manually copy it into the extensions folder. If that doesn’t work I’m sure one of our tech consultants can advise.

Best,

Paul

by Stuart Marshall - Friday, 11 September 2015, 2:16 PM

Hi Paul,

Thanks for your reply. Ok - i'll try installing it that way.

I tried to do it from the command line but it came up with a message saying it wasn't compatible with v2 of the framework but gave me the option to try installing anyway, which i did, but it then threw an error.

Thanks again,

Stuart

Picture of Matt Leathes
by Matt Leathes - Friday, 11 September 2015, 3:04 PM

Hi Stuart

I'm 99% certain it is v2 compatible. The error you're getting is probably just down to the file bower.json not having been updated to reflect that it is v2 compatible.

As Paul quite right suggests, manually copying it to your extensions folder should work.

by Stuart Marshall - Saturday, 12 September 2015, 10:20 PM

Hi Matt/Paul,