Picture of Ben Simons
Scorm Wrapper Problem
by Ben Simons - Wednesday, 26 August 2015, 10:12 AM

Hi Guys,

I'm quite new to adapt but we have started using it quite a lot within our company which they love. However I recently updated to adapt 2.0, and I am getting a problem when launching my course from my LMS. Firstly when I launch my course I get an error occurred pop up, which stated ScormWrapper::getStatus: invalid lesson status "received from LMS. Then when I click OK on the popup I get a debug report which I will attach to this post. The course launches at this point but is really laggy and slow. I then shut the course down and cannot reopen it as when I do I get the loading circle. So I go into inspect element and then console and see that the APIadapter isn't working or is missing..... Very Strange as adapt 1.0 worked perfectly. I have got in touch with our LMS providers but they are pretty stumped as well. Any help would be amazing.

Regards

Ben

Picture of Matt Leathes
Re: Scorm Wrapper Problem
by Matt Leathes - Wednesday, 26 August 2015, 2:26 PM

Hi Ben

Based on the names of the SCORM properties shown in the debug log, it looks as though you're running Adapt as SCORM 2004 - which isn't officially supported... as in we don't do any testing of SCORM 2004 support.

That said, there's no particular reason it shouldn't work if you know how to package it up for SCORM 2004 properly.

The 'invalid lesson status' error I'm pretty sure is a correct one - from the debug log you include I can see that an empty status is being returned. I know for sure that lesson_status must not be an empty string in SCORM 1.2 and I'm pretty sure it's the same for SCORM 2004. So this is definitely one for your LMS team.

It does look as if something is going quite seriously wrong on the API side though, I can't see that the API is returning any valid data at all. Clearly if it's not then quite understandably Adapt is not going to work...