Picture of David Bennett
_trackingID
by David Bennett - Friday, 16 October 2015, 1:58 PM

Hi all,

I'm new to this and am trying to figure out a good work flow. Thinking about the _trackingId property... I've seeen that it should be unique but I've also seen snippets in the forums here where it was set to 0 over the whole course. 

So what does _trackingId do and does it need to be set?

And the million dollar question: do you have a way to auto update the trackingId if say you add a block at the beginning of the course and have to adjust all the other values by +1. Or do they not have to be in order? I imagine not having them in order would bite one in the arse at a later date...

Any thoughts, info or links would be greatly appreciated :)

Thanks

Picture of David Bennett
Re: _trackingID
by David Bennett - Friday, 16 October 2015, 2:32 PM

OK so I found the answer to the tracking numeration problem here: https://github.com/adaptlearning/adapt_framework/wiki/Deploying-and-testing-your-Adapt-course

which kind of makes all the other questions non-issues :)

Have a good weekend!

me
by Sven Laux - Friday, 16 October 2015, 2:34 PM

Hi David,

Glad you found the answer and thanks for posting the response to your question. Have a great weekend, too.

All the best,
Sven

Picture of David Bennett
by David Bennett - Friday, 16 October 2015, 2:44 PM

A new, related question - I know I've seen a grunt command to get rid of the SCORM connection (and thereby ditch the no-LMS complaint popup)

My guess was grunt build -nolms but that didn't do what I intended.

Anyone?

me
by Sven Laux - Friday, 16 October 2015, 3:25 PM

Hi David,

you need to uninstall or disable the spoor extension. Here is a short post from Matt, that links you further... 

Best,
Sven

Picture of Matt Leathes
by Matt Leathes - Friday, 16 October 2015, 4:32 PM

Actually that post isn't quite about that... this will be more helpful.