Picture of Adam Laird
New interaction ideas
by Adam Laird - Tuesday, 25 February 2014, 12:17 PM

Thought I'd start a thread on new interaction ideas with a rough idea of how they'd look in full and then compacted form and maybe get comments as to whether worth it and how easy it would be to make i.e.

component: imageSlideOut

full

image button(s) which on click would slide out (make appear on IE) a text block to the right, stacked vertically

compacted (i.e. layout: left or right or mobile)

image button with pop up text block with close button

Picture of Nicola Bamford
Re: New interaction ideas
by Nicola Bamford - Tuesday, 25 February 2014, 1:36 PM

Hi Adam,

Personally, I like the idea of sharing opinions on new interaction ideas. 

As a designer, my first questions would be what role would you see this component playing? Is there a key gap it can fill that existing components can't? (though to be honest, variety is also good to keep people engaged)

If you're happy to put one up, it would be great to see a mock up, to help visualise it.

Picture of Thomas Schmidt
by Thomas Schmidt - Tuesday, 25 February 2014, 4:32 PM

Hi,

yapp - I like the idea of sharing interaction ideas. Even on a brainstorming basis - without restrictions in thinking.

I am not a Coder - more a non Tech Guy - and I am always impressed what can be done with todays possibilities. But quite often I have ideas for (especially) my eLearning Course creations which I am unable to produce with my limited skills.

So this Theat could be (if it works...) a good source of inspiration for the Developers here to push this great project to new levels.

Right now I am working with this framework to produce a course which was completely in Flash - so I have to reproduce it to be multi Plattform compatible.... Lots of Videos and interactions with Videos (Keyframe triggered Text Boxes and Voice Overs and so on).